Skip to main content
Studio C Sessions

Upcoming Episodes


Friday, Aug. 7, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Aug. 8, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Aug. 9, at 8 p.m.

Durand Jones & the Indications

Durand Jones & the Indications

https://durandjonesandtheindications.com

Photo credit: Horatio Baltz
Sebadoh

Friday, Aug. 14, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Aug. 15, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Aug. 16, at 8 p.m.

J.S. Ondara

J.S. Ondara

https://www.jsondara.com

Photo credit: Josh Cheuse
Wilder Woods

Wilder Woods

https://iamwilderwoods.com

Photo credit: Jesse Deflorio

Friday, Aug. 21, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Aug. 22, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Aug. 23, at 8 p.m.

Jim Lauderdale
Chuck Mead

Chuck Mead

http://www.chuckmead.com

Photo credit: Joshua Moon Wilkins
Jason Ringenberg

Jason Ringenberg

https://jasonringenberg.com

Photo credit: Gregg Roth

Friday, Aug. 28, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Aug. 29, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Aug. 30, at 8 p.m.

Frankie Cosmos

Frankie Cosmos

http://frankiecosmosband.com

Photo credit: Landon Speers
Mondo Cozmo

Mondo Cozmo

http://mondocozmo.com

Photo credit: Travis Shinn

Friday, Sept. 4, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Sept. 5, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Sept. 6, at 8 p.m.

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 1

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 1

  • Kim Richey
  • The Clarks
  • Toree McGee
  • Cave Twins
  • Mat Kerekes
  • The Shootouts (Photo: Aimee Lambes Photography)

Friday, Sept. 11, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Sept. 12, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Sept. 13, at 8 p.m.

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 2

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 2

  • Eli Paperboy Reed
  • Lolo
  • Garrison Starr
  • Joanne Shaw Taylor
  • Ida Mae
  • Hollis Brown

Friday, Sept. 18, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Sept. 19, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Sept. 20, at 8 p.m.

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 3

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 3

  • Ra Ra Riot
  • David Gray
  • The Labra Brothers (Photo: Ethan Ngo Photography)
  • Over the Rhine
  • Durand Jones & the Indications (Photo: Horatio Baltz)
  • Sebadoh

Friday, Sept. 25, at 8:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Sept. 26, at 1:30 a.m. Also airs on Fusion (WNEO 45.2/WEAO 49.2) on Sunday, Sept. 27, at 8 p.m.

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 4

Best of Studio C Sessions 2019, Part 4

  • J.S. Ondara (Photo: Josh Cheuse)
  • Wilder Woods (Photo: Jesse Deflorio)
  • Jim Lauderdale
  • Chuck Mead (Photo: Joshua Moon Wilkins)
  • Jason Ringenberg (Photo: Gregg Roth)

About Studio C Sessions

Recorded live in a subterranean bunker of a studio on the backstreets of Akron, STUDIO C SESSIONS are live performances that capture artists and audiences connecting in the closest of confines. To experience these unique concerts live, you have to be a member of The Summit FM, a public radio station serving Akron, Canton and Youngstown. But now PBS Western Reserve and The Summit are teaming up to share highlights of these intimate music moments on PBS Western Reserve.

Visit PBS Western Reserve online at www.PBSWesternReserve.org.

Visit The Summit online at www.TheSummit.fm.

PBS Western Reserve and The Summit