Skip to main content
Around Akron with Blue Green

Around Akron with Blue Green

This monthly half-hour series is the work of Akron producer Blue Green, who says, “The goal of the show is to shine a spotlight on all of the good things that Akron has to offer.” Green noted that the city of Akron is a wonderful place in which to live, work, stay and play, but he feels “to truly be a great city, we need our own Akron-based news and local television programming.”

Each show consists of four stories, including segments on dining, arts and culture, history, business, and movers and shakers.

Connect

Coming in August

Akron Glass Works

Saturday, Aug. 8, at 1:30 p.m.

Repeats Saturday, Aug. 15, at 4:30 a.m., Thursday, Aug. 20, at 6 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 22, at 2 a.m., Sunday, Aug. 23, at 10:30 a.m. and Monday, Aug. 31, at 4:30 a.m.

Also airs on Fusion on Sunday, Aug. 9, at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 15, at 2:30 p.m., Sunday, Aug. 16, at 7:30 p.m., Friday, Aug. 21, at 9:30 p.m. and Sunday, Aug. 30, at 4:30 p.m.

Visit with amateur archivist Jimi Imij, artists Pach Atomz and Woodrow Nash, and Akron Glass Works.

Watch Online